No escape


No escape
 
In my heart dwells the pain of the oppressed
 
Rivers of their wounds pour down
 
Drenching the ocean of my sorrow
 
I am the voice of the voiceless
 
The howl of little ones as they fade away
 
My whispers shoot like bullets
 
In the ears of the wicked
 
My words explodes
 
Before his eyes
 
Muting his lies
 
 
He looks away
 
 
Pretending not to see
 
Not to hear
 
My murmurs pierce his bubble
 
My tortured shadow follows
 
No escape
 
 
He runs to bed
 
Covers his head
 
Sleep might rid him of me
 
My chopped limps chase his dream
 
He drowns in my tears
 
In my blood
 
Unable to breathe
 
Unable to cry
 
No escape
 
 
Time passes
…………………
 
……………………
 
……………………
 
Then he dies
 
……………………
 
…………………….
 
…………………….
 
Only to be greeted with my smile
 
He’d hoped he’d never see
 
As he was chained and dragged away
 
To meet his deeds
 
No escape
 
