Yes, I am

By Nahida the exiled Palestinian


Yes, I am a Palestinian

Yes, I am a Muslim

Yes, I am a humanist

Yes, I am a woman

Yes, I am a mother

Yes, I am a grandmother

And

YES

I am a freedom fighter



I fight for my right to think freely

I fight for my right to speak my mind



I fight for my right to live in dignity

I fight for my right to cherish all life



I fight for my right to choose my faith

I fight for my right to live my values



I fight for my right to realize my dreams

I fight for my right to go back home



I fight against “fitna” which is oppression

I fight against “Udwan” which is aggression

Wholly inhumane


I fight with my verses to make headways

My pen is my weapon

My words are my “Jihad”


I fight against greed, vice and supremacy

Either I help bring it down

Or I die doing so



And

YES

I am a freedom fighter

Have you any problem with that?


Yes, I am a Palestinian

Yes, I am a Muslim


Yes, I am a humanist

Yes, I am a woman


Yes, I am a mother


Yes, I am a grandmother

And


YES



I am a freedom fighter


I fight for my right to think freely

I fight for my right to speak my mind


I fight for my right to live in dignity

I fight for my right to cherish all life

I fight for my right to choose my faith


I fight for my right to live my values


I fight for my right to realize my dreams


I fight for my right to go back home


I fight against “fitna” which is oppression


I fight against “Udwan” which is aggression


Wholly inhumane

I fight with my verses to make headways

My pen is my weapon


My words are my “Jihad”



I fight against greed, vice and supremacy

Either I help bring down

Or I die doing so

And


YES


I am a freedom fighter



Have you any problem with that?



